Skip to main content

How to block (or unblock) someone in Google Photos

If someone is harassing you, spamming you or you otherwise don't want them to contact you or see your content you can block them on Google+, Google Photos, Hangouts or YouTube Contacts. Blocking them in one product will block them across Google.

What happens in Google Photos when you block someone
  • You won't be able to see each others photos, videos, or comments in Google Photos.
  • If you own the album and you block a contributor, any content they’ve added will be removed from the album.
  • If you block the owner of an album, any content you've added will be removed from the album.
  • If you block someone from an album you don’t own, you and the person you block won’t be able to see each other’s content.

Read on for detailed instructions how to block (or unblock) someone in Google Photos

Related articles:
1. Sign in to Google Photos and open your album or the shared album where the person has joined.

2. Click the person's profile photo,  or the 3 dot menu icon at top


to get to the Sharing Options




3. On the Sharing Options screen, click the 3 dot menu icon to the right of the person's name




4.  Click "Block Person"




4. Read the info, and click Block again.

How to unblock someone in Google Photos

There isn't any way to unblock someone from inside Google Photos.;

To unblock someone, view all the Google identities you've blocked Google Account's Blocked User list, then unblock them.

Posted by Peggy K

Comments

  1. Thanks for informative blog and get tips and tricks to use Proxy Sites for YouTube to unblock video.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Advertisements



Popular posts from this blog

Embed YouTube livestream and live chat on your blog or website

How to Disable or Mute Replies to your YouTube Comments

How to find your shared Hangout photo albums

Weekly Update - October 14, 2017: YouTube Creators Hub, Android Video Calling, WordPress & Google