Skip to main content

Posts

How to manage your Google Account's Blocked Users

When you block someone in Google+, Google Photos, Hangouts or YouTube Contacts, you block them across Google. You can view and remove blocked users in your Google Account settings ( myaccount.google.com/blocklist ). Get detailed instructions on how to manage your Google Blocked Users Related articles:  How to block someone on Google+ How to block someone in Google Photos How to block someone in Hangouts How to block someone on YouTube Learn more:  Google Accounts Help: Block or unblock people's accounts

How to block (or unblock) someone in Google Photos

If someone is harassing you, spamming you or you otherwise don't want them to contact you or see your content you can block them on Google+, Google Photos, Hangouts or YouTube Contacts. Blocking them in one product will block them across Google. What happens in Google Photos when you block someone You won't be able to see each others photos, videos, or comments in Google Photos. If you own the album and you block a contributor, any content they’ve added will be removed from the album. If you block the owner of an album, any content you've added will be removed from the album. If you block someone from an album you don’t own, you and the person you block won’t be able to see each other’s content. Read on for detailed instructions  how to block (or unblock) someone in Google Photos Related articles: How to block someone on Google+ How to block someone in Hangouts How to block someone on YouTube How to manage your Google Blocked Users Learn mo...

How to block (or unblock) someone in Google Hangouts

If someone is harassing you, spamming you or you otherwise don't want them to contact you or see your content you can block them on Google+, Google Photos, Hangouts or YouTube Contacts. Blocking them in one product will block them across Google. Update August 1, 2019: You can now report someone when you block them in Hangouts on desktop . When you block someone in Google Hangouts: Individual conversation: You  cannot send or receive Hangout chat messages Your Hangout with the blocked person will be archived Group conversation: You can join a group chat with the person you blocked The person you blocked can join group chats you are in You will be able to see each others messages You will get a notification that someone you've blocked is also in the Hangout, but other group members will not be notified. Video calls:  You cannot join a video call with someone you blocked and vice versa Note: if you use Hangouts for Google Fi or Google Voice calls an...

How to block (or unblock) someone on Google+

Note: after the shutdown of consumer Google+ on April 2, 2019 you can find and manage your block list at  myaccount.google.com/blocklist Anyone you blocked on Google+ should still be blocked in Google Hangouts, Google Photos, Google Maps and YouTube Contacts. ---- If someone is harassing you, spamming you or you otherwise don't want them to contact you or see your content you can block them on Google+, Google Photos, Hangouts or YouTube Contacts. Blocking them in one product will block them across Google. If you block someone on Google+: you are removed from their Circles, and can't add you back they cannot see your posts made after blocking them (while signed in to their account) they cannot comment on your posts they cannot see your comments they cannot plus mention you you cannot see the content they post if they post in a Community you own or moderate, you will be able to see your post  if you post in a Community they own or moderate, they will be able t...

Weekly Update - March 25, 2017: Blogger, Ads on YouTube, Hangouts and more

Lots new in the Googleverse this week! Blogger introduced 4 new modern template themes . I used the Notable theme to give this blog a new look . If you want to give one of them a try, it’s easy to switch ! Google continued to be under fire from advertisers whose ads appeared with “extremist” content. Despite assurances from Google and YouTube that practices would be improved, big advertisers in the UK and US pulled millions of advertising dollars. And it’s not clear how much the changes will affect Creators . Google continues to refine its messaging strategy. SMS will be removed from Google Hangouts (except for Google Voice and Project Fi) and Google Talk will finally be completely retired.  Google Photo was updated for faster backup and sharing, especially when you have a poor internet connection  Snapseed got some nice new features, including Double Exposure and Face Pose Real-time location sharing is coming back to Google Maps. Plus there are tips and up...

New name, new look - same great content!

Hey there reader! You may have noticed the blog's new name and layout. This is no longer the "YouTube - Google+ Integration" blog. Instead it's " Peggy K's Tips & Tricks (for Creators, Collectors and Curators) ". It was long long overdue for a change. My posts haven't been exclusively about YouTube integration with Google+ for a long long time, and now that integration has largely been undone. What's different?  A new header  that better reflects the content of the blog. Out with the old! In with the new! A new template. I'm using a customized version of the new Blogger "Notable" theme . It's designed to "adjust to any screen" and load quickly. Old Theme - based on Simple New Theme - based on Notable Gadget spring cleaning. My old sidebar had gotten a bit cluttered with gadgets that were out of date. Blogger comments only.  I had been using comment code from blogger xpertise that l...