Skip to main content

YouTube removing option to automatically share to Twitter and Google+

YouTube just announced that automatic sharing to social sites will be turned off on January 31st.
After January 31st, the ability to automatically post YouTube activity (uploads, liked videos, etc.) on Twitter and Google+ will no longer be available. We’ve found that sharing these actions with a custom message (instead of through automatically generated posts) provides a better experience for the sharer and their followers on other social networks.
The option to share to Facebook was removed several years ago.

You can still share your videos and playlistsp manually by using the Share button. Learn more about sharing videos and playlists in theYouTube Help Center: https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/57741

If you have opted in to get updates and announcements by email, you should have also gotten this message. If not, check your email notification settings:
https://www.youtube.com/account_notifications

Comments

Advertisements



Popular posts from this blog

Add music to your Google Photos movie from the YouTube Audio Library (or anywhere)

Embed YouTube livestream and live chat on your blog or website

How to find your shared Hangout photo albums

How to Disable or Mute Replies to your YouTube Comments