Skip to main content

How to restore a deleted Google+ Page (and its YouTube channel) at Google My Business


Note: As of January 25, 2017, Google My Business no longer supports Google+ Brand Pages. 

In addition, Google+ Pages and YouTube channels are now separate Google Services on a Brand Account. You can find all your Brand Accounts at myaccount.google.com/brandaccounts

If you deleted a Brand Account, follow the instructions here to restore it:
Manage your Brand Account

If you only deleted your Google+ Page or only deleted your YouTube channel, there is no way to restore it.

-----Original Article -----
A Google+ Page is like a sub-account of your main Google account. It lets you use a different identity for Google+ or YouTube than your main Google account identity or real name.

In September management of Google+ Pages was moved from Google+ (plus.google.com/dashboard) to Google My Business (business.google.com/manage/). That is where you can manage your existing Google+ Brand Pages or create a new Brand Page.

You can also restore deleted Google+ Pages on your Google My Business dashboard.

Why is this important? Until very recently, a Google+ Page could not be deleted if it was connected to a YouTube channel. The channel had to be moved or deleted before its Page could be deleted.

Now a Page can be deleted even when it's connected to a Google+ Page, which also deletes the Page-connected YouTube channel.


But if you did inadvertently delete your Page, don't panic! Your Page and its YouTube channel can be restored in your Google My Business account.

How to restore a deleted Google+ Brand Page and its YouTube channel


1. Sign in to Google My Business (business.google.com/manage/) with the same email you use to sign in to manage your Page and YouTube channel

2. Click the 3 line menu icon at top left



3. Near the bottom of the menu select Restore deleted pages




4. That will open Manage deleted pages  (business.google.com/manage/u/1/#/restorepages)

5. Click Restore page to the right of your deleted Page.





6. A confirmation will pop up. Click Restore





Your Page and all its Google products and services (such as YouTube) should be restored.

Check your YouTube channel to make sure your videos and playlists have not been set to private.

Related articles:


Posted by Peggy K

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for mentioning the link: [https://business.google.com/manage/u/0/#/restorepages]
    Google have changed everything in this new look and there is no option to recover pages i was searching for it from last 6 hours and was unable to see any option in the menu but here i got the direct click which took me to the /recoverpages directly.

    Thank you so much team. Love. Peace.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hello, my apologies if this is the wrong to come for help.
    Recently my brand account was suspended and i appealed for it. They sent me saying - we got your channel suspension appeal. I will get back to you as soon as possible. I got no reply. 2 days after I deleted the G+ account connected to this channel. Now I received this message from them:

    ============================
    Hello,

    Your YouTube account is currently disabled because you’ve deleted your Gmail or Google+ profile. Your videos have not been deleted, but are not visible to anyone.

    When a YouTube channel is connected to a Gmail or Google+ profile, deleting the Gmail or Google+ profile also disables the YouTube channel.

    To restore your YouTube channel and content please follow the instructions below:

    Sign in to YouTube.
    Go to http://www.youtube.com/create_channel.
    Next, fill out the form (don't click the "business or other name" option - it won't work). This will restore your YouTube channel and Gmail or Google+ profile.

    Once you've restored your channel, you can then disconnect Google+ and revert back to your original YouTube username. Here's how:

    Once you've created the Google+ channel, go to http://www.youtube.com/account_advanced.
    Click "Return name to … and disconnect Google+ profile".

    Sincerely,
    The YouTube Team
    ================================

    What does it mean? My account was unsuspended?


    However, I could follow their instructions above bc when I click on http://www.youtube.com/create_channel it goes to my main channel and says this account already has a channel.


    Can you please help me.


    Thanks

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Unknown: if you did delete your Brand Account, and not just Google+, try following these instructions to reinstate it: https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/7001996

      Delete
  3. Hi Unknown: could you post your question over in the YouTube Help Forum? You can post the link to your question back here so I see it. I think this may be too complicated for the blog comment section here.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

How to find your shared Hangout photo albums

Update July 2016: Picasa Web Albums will be retired August 1st. You can find your Hangout photo albums in the new Google Album Archive (get.google.com/albumarchive). (Learn more)

Update July 2015: Google+ Photos will be retired July 29th. You can find your Hangout photo albums in Picasa Web Albums (picasaweb.google.com).

Update November 2015: links to Google+ Photos now redirect to Google Photos (photos.google.com). There is no way to access Hangouts albums in Google Photos.

When you share a photo in a Google Hangout chat or take a photo in a video call it is added to a shared photo album that is visible to you and anyone else in the Hangout.

Hangouts photos are not displayed in the new Google Photos (photos.google.com). However you can find your Hangouts albums in Google+ Photo albums or Picasa Web Albums the Google Album Archive (get.google.com/albumarchive).Find shared Hangouts albums in Google+ Photo albumsin your own Google+ Photo albumsin someone else's Google+ Photo albumsFin…

How to Disable or Mute Replies to your YouTube Comments

NOTE October 2015: The option to disable replies is only available for comments you can view on Google+ - posted between November 2013 and August 2015. It is still possible to disable all replies to your comments in the Google+ settings for the Page or Profile connected to your channel under "Who can comment on your public posts?".As YouTube separates from Google+ that option may disappear, and I'll try to keep this post up-to-date.

----------
Do you like posting YouTube comments, but hate the replies? You can easily disable replies - or mute notifications of replies - after posting your comment, as long as you can find your comment post on Google+.

You have two options:

1. Disable replies to all your YouTube comments and Google+ posts in your Google+ settings

2. Disable replies to individual YouTube comments by changing the settings on that post on Google+

Yes, you'll have to visit Google+, but only for as long as it takes to change the settings (and you might disco…

Embed YouTube livestream and live chat on your blog or website

So you're planning a live broadcast - that's excellent! Now that your Live event or Hangout on Air is scheduled, you need to promote it.

Note: as of August 2016 you must have monetization enabled and an approved AdSense account linked to your YouTube account to embed the video on your own website. Learn more.

Also see:  Embed your Stream Now livestream without having to update the video link for each broadcast.

Why embed your livestream video and live chat on your blog?
You can easily share a direct link to your video or Google+ Event, but if you have a blog or website why not point people there instead?  There are some great reasons to do that:

People can not only watch your livestream video and live chat, but also leave blog post comments that remain beyond the broadcastYou can post supplemental information and links related to your livestream for viewersIf you stream using multiple platforms your blog is the place where fans can always find your latest broadcastYour blog i…