Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label support

Week in Review - April 4, 2015:Google Photos in Drive, Faster Phone Calls in Hangouts, April Fooling

Despite the April Foolishness this week there were some great updates, including Google+ Photos appearing in Google Drive, faster phone calls in Hangouts and AdSense for Malay blogs and websites. Read on for my roundup of this weeks tips, articles and posts on Google+.

I can't sign in to my YouTube channel or Blogger blog! How to recover access.

Note: as of August 2014 the method described for recovering YouTube channels is no longer available. The Blogger recovery method still works. Are you having trouble signing in to YouTube or Blogger? If you created your channel or blog long ago, you may have even forgotten the email you used to sign in to the account. That can be quite frustrating, because that email address is your account's username. Fortunately there are options for recovering your Google account - and its associated YouTube channel and Blogger blogs - even if you don't recall your account's email username. Recover access to your YouTube channel YouTube account recovery if you do not know the sign-in email Recover access to your Blogger blog Blogger account recovery if you do not know the sign-in email Google+ Profile and Google account recovery if you don't know the sign-in email Set your account recovery options now!

Where's my YouTube inbox and why do I have a new channel? Google+ linking explained.

YouTube forum top contributor Andrew Bossom (aka rewboss ), has a great post that shares his experience linking his YouTube channel to a Google+ Page, explaining step-by-step what's happening and - importantly - some of the unexpected side effects of linking your YouTube channel to a Google+ Page. Read Linking YouTube and Google+

How to recover your deleted Google account and YouTube channel

Update: consumer Google+ is shutting down April 2, 2019. This will not affect your YouTube channel. The integration of Google+ and YouTube can be confusing, and sometimes folks assume that they can just delete their Google+ Profile and start over. Unfortunately, when you delete a Google+ Profile that is linked to a YouTube channel, your YouTube channel will be suspended (but can pretty easily be recovered ). Unfortunately if you delete your entire Google account, rather than just your Google+ Profile, recovering your YouTube channel can be much more complicated. Recovery of your YouTube channel requires you first restore your Google account, and only then can your YouTube channel possibly be restored. So, if you have inadvertently deleted your Google account and your YouTube what can you do?