Skip to main content

How to block (or unblock) someone on Google+

Note: after the shutdown of consumer Google+ on April 2, 2019 you can find and manage your block list at myaccount.google.com/blocklist
Anyone you blocked on Google+ should still be blocked in Google Hangouts, Google Photos, Google Maps and YouTube Contacts.
----

If someone is harassing you, spamming you or you otherwise don't want them to contact you or see your content you can block them on Google+, Google Photos, Hangouts or YouTube Contacts. Blocking them in one product will block them across Google.

If you block someone on Google+:
  • you are removed from their Circles, and can't add you back
  • they cannot see your posts made after blocking them (while signed in to their account)
  • they cannot comment on your posts
  • they cannot see your comments
  • they cannot plus mention you
  • you cannot see the content they post
  • if they post in a Community you own or moderate, you will be able to see your post 
  • if you post in a Community they own or moderate, they will be able to see your post
Blocking someone on Google+ also blocks them in Hangouts, Google Photos, and YouTube Contacts.



Related articles: 

1. Open the profile you want to block on Google+, either on desktop or in the mobile app


2. Click the 3 dot menu icon on their profile header


3. Select Block profile



4. Read the information that appears and click Block again



How to unblock a person or page on Google+

There are three ways to unblock someone on Google+:

• Visit their profile and reverse the blocking process
 

    1. click the 3 dot menu icon
    2. select Unblock Person

• Remove them from the Blocked Users list in your Google+ Activity Log


   1. Open your Google+ Settings (plus.google.com/settings)
   2.  Click the link to your Activity Log




   3.  On the Activity Log page, click the menu at the top to switch to People you blocked
         Or open: plus.google.com/apps/activities/blocked_users


     4. Click the X next to the person or page's name to unblock them and remove them from the list

• You can view and manage all the Google identities you've blocked in your Google Account's Blocked User list

Comments